preapi.blogg.se

Como hacer que windows lea my passport for mac
Como hacer que windows lea my passport for mac













  1. #COMO HACER QUE WINDOWS LEA MY PASSPORT FOR MAC HOW TO#
  2. #COMO HACER QUE WINDOWS LEA MY PASSPORT FOR MAC FOR MAC#
  3. #COMO HACER QUE WINDOWS LEA MY PASSPORT FOR MAC MAC OS#
  4. #COMO HACER QUE WINDOWS LEA MY PASSPORT FOR MAC PORTABLE#
  5. #COMO HACER QUE WINDOWS LEA MY PASSPORT FOR MAC SOFTWARE#

#COMO HACER QUE WINDOWS LEA MY PASSPORT FOR MAC MAC OS#

The first thing is to format your Passport drive in Mac OS Extended (Journaled) File System.

#COMO HACER QUE WINDOWS LEA MY PASSPORT FOR MAC SOFTWARE#

Then Time Machine is the backup software to use on your Mac.

#COMO HACER QUE WINDOWS LEA MY PASSPORT FOR MAC PORTABLE#

Want to use your Passport portable drive to do a backup of your Mac?

#COMO HACER QUE WINDOWS LEA MY PASSPORT FOR MAC HOW TO#

How To Use 7: Use Your WD My Passport Drive With Time Machine Eject your drive by right clicking on the drive icon.Īnd then you can plug your portable drive into your Windows PC. The how to use sections 2 and 3 above show how. Double click on the desktop icon for your Western Digital portable drive.ģ.You can copy and paste or drag and drop your documents on your My Passport drive. Plug your WD My Passport drive into your Mac.Ģ. When your WD My Passport drive is setup so you can share between Mac and a PC you can:ġ. Want to make your WD My Passport drive shareable between a Mac and a PC? You’ll need to format it to ExFAT. Video Credit: Acquevara How To Use 6: WD My Passport How To Share With A Mac And A PC? To do this you right click on your My Passport drive icon on your desktop. Down to your drive.Īnd you won’t risk causing problems on your drive. Eject Your My Passport Drive From Your Macīe sure to eject your My Passport drive safely when you’ve done using it.Įjecting your hard drive tells your Mac to copy anything your Mac has in its memory for your drive. And use the steps above to copy and paste. Select your files on your My Passport drive. Or move to the folder you want to copy the files to on your Mac. And a window on your Mac’s internal drive.Ĭreate a folder. Open up a finder window on your My Passport hard drive. Or move to your Mac’s internal hard drive. When you’ve files on your WD drive you want to copy across. How To Use 4: Moving Files Or Folders Off Your WD My Passport Drive Onto Mac Make sure you have a copy of the entire drive. If the only copy of the files you have are on your My Passport hard drive.īecause if anything happens to your My Passport drive. With your Passport drive plugged into your Mac.ĭouble click on the hard drive icon on your desktop. How To Use 1: Create Folders On Your WD My Passport Drive Great! Now let’s get to the meat of how to use your WD My Passport drive on Mac. When you’re finished then head back here. You’ll also find a ton of helpful images. You’ll find an article showing you how to format WD My Passport for Mac. It’s easy to do and only takes a few minutes.Īnd you’ll use software that’s free on your Mac called Disk Utility to do it. And they often like them formatted on a Mac. Macs can be picky about the drives put on them. Ready to use on your Mac.īut you’ll find it’s best to format both on your Mac. How Do I Start To Use WD My Passport On Mac? And use a large WD Passport for several roles. You can have your Passport drive specific to one thing.

como hacer que windows lea my passport for mac

or to share your documents between a Mac and a PC.As a Backup destination for Time Machine.For copy or pasting files of specific types of e.g.Decide What You’d Like To Use Your My Passport Drive For On Your Mac Now your WD My Passport drive will show up. So, why pay the extra dollars for the one sold and branded for Mac.Īnd with a tiny bit of know how you can have the WD My Passport non Mac version working fine on your Mac. It’s in a format that your Mac understands and will work with straight away.īut for that ease of use it costs a little more. The ‘for Mac’ part of the title means that you can plug right into your Mac. One is WD My Passport and it’s made for plug and play with a Windows PC. There are two products under the WD My Passport title. Can I Use My Passport On Mac And On A PC? If I Use Time Machine Do I Only Have Access To The Drive From One Computer? You Can Kick Off A Time Machine Backup Right now. Click On Time Machine Inside System Preferences How To Use 7: Use Your WD My Passport Drive With Time Machine.How To Use 6: WD My Passport How To Share With A Mac And A PC?.

#COMO HACER QUE WINDOWS LEA MY PASSPORT FOR MAC FOR MAC#

  • YouTube Video Showing How To Use For Mac.
  • Eject Your My Passport Drive From Your Mac
  • How To Use 4: Moving Files Or Folders Off Your WD My Passport Drive Onto Mac.
  • How To Use 3: Drag and Drop Files From Your Mac On To WD My Passport.
  • Pick each file or folder you want to copy. Click in a clear area in the finder window with your files in.
  • How To Use 2: Copy And Pasting Files On To WD Passport From Your Mac.
  • How To Use 1: Create Folders On Your WD My Passport Drive.
  • como hacer que windows lea my passport for mac

  • How Do I Start To Use WD My Passport On Mac?.
  • Decide What You'd Like To Use Your My Passport Drive For On Your Mac.
  • No Drive Icon After You've Plugged In Your WD My Passport Drive Into Your Mac?.
  • Once You've Plugged In Your WD My Passport Into Your Mac.
  • What Connections Do You Have On Your Mac?.
  • como hacer que windows lea my passport for mac

  • Connecting Up Your WD Passport Drive On Mac.














  • Como hacer que windows lea my passport for mac